Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr.ulteig and the team were very helpful and took care of me while I was in complete discomfort I may have came off rude but they know exactly what they are doing. Thank you for relieving my pain"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr. Ulteig was very kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very helpful and super educated on her field"

4.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr was very informative and seems very caring. Explained things to me easy to understand. As for the medical assistant, she’s very rude ."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great consultation with Dr. Ulteig. She is professional and kind. She is respectful of your time and did not rush in her medical assessment or exam. I was explained all my options based on her reasoning and judgement. P. S. I work in healthcare with more than average clinical knowledge."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Ulteig is so awesome ! Very smart and explains everything in a way you can understand! I can most definitely tell she cares for her patients, this is just not a job for her she has a huge heart and a beautiful smile :) So happy she is my dr. , I Would recommend her to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Christa Ulteig, Thank you for making me feel so comfortable while talking about some Very personal issues. I would highly recommend you to all my family and friends. I know I am in great of hands and my MD also gave you high marks. Thanks for your help and your expertise. Mary L Amendola"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Crista Ulteig took her time listening and explaining everything to me — something that NO DOCTOR has done since I moved to Florida four years ago from NYC. She‘s extremely intelligent and compassionate, a combination I think we are all looking for in our healthcare providers. The office staff are the most talented people in their field. They treat their guests like family, but like a family that actually gets along and like each other. Thank you for everything. If I get sick again, I know to not panic because I’ve actually got a talented care team to turn to."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I felt very welcome from walking in the door until the appointment was over. Dr. Krista showed actual concern for my condition and I’m very pleased."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I have had one appointment so far with Dr. Ulteig. She was kind and courteous and listened to all my issues. With her recommendations to have testing done and the reasons why and what she was going to look for, I felt she was very thorough."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Ulteig could not have been better! She listened to my concerns and immediately came up with a game plan to wellness."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Ulteig was very caring and professional!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Ulteig was very informative and helped me out in one visit than all the doctors I've seen in years with no results. Dr. Ulteig took her time with our visit and really seem to care about helping me with my health issues. Thank you, Dr. Ulteig!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My visit with Dr Ulteig was very informative. Dr Ulteig took the time to explain the procedure and answered any concerns I had regarding the procedure. I didn't feel rushed while we spoke."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ulteig is FANTASTIC !! I am a 69 year old scaredy-cat and she completely eased my mind about everything that I was concerned about. She was so thorough in explaining everything to me. She is professional, confident, but down to earth and I absolutely love her and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone. 🌹"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ulteig was a consummate, professional, taking the time to address my concerns. Clear, concise and informative responses. She’s a pleasure to have as a physician."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Crista Ulteig made me feel very comfortable. She was very informative and has a great personality. I really liked her."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Ulteig when my husband had an appointment with her. She is so professional in her mannerisms; she does not rush you through an appointment; asks all relevant questions and takes the time to answer your questions. She was so thorough that I have chosen her to be my doctor as well and will be doing a colonoscopy on me in about two weeks. I know I’m in great hands and will be taken care of “as if we were family “! I highly recommend her."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very caring. Took the time to Explain everything and answer my questions"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Recently I had emergency surgery to remove my gall bladder. After surgery I was told that there was one Stent that required removal within a week. I was set up to meet with Dr. Crista Ultieg. At the appointment she examined me and checked the surgical area. Due to my other health issues she was concerned about me having another procedure so close to the previous surgery. She said that sometimes stents dislodge on their own. She asked if I minded going for an x-ray to so she could see the stent. A few hours later I received a call from her telling me that the stent was no longer there. Dr. Ultieg's expertise and caring saved me from doing an unnecessary extra procedure. Dr. Ultieg is genuine, caring, and a consumate professional. I highly recommend her if you are in need of a Gastroenterologist (GI). She is among the best of the best! Thomas Goldmann"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ulteig is a very nice person. She explained her background of medicine and where she practiced. She explained to me and helped me to understand why I needed this test done. I was relieved to know that she knows her practice and was willing to help me through this process. Dr. Ulteig even ordered a consent form from my heart doctor to do this procedure. I am happy I kept this appointment with her. Give her a chance and you will be satisfied with your appointment. Valeria Wedges West Palm Beach, Fl."