Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Dr. Ulteig is amazing! Since I first met her she has put me at ease about everything that I have needed to do and I think she’s just wonderful. I highly recommend her to anyone who has any G.I. issues."

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google May 22 2024

"We absolutely love Dr. Crista Ulteig and Dr. Taryn Silverstein. The only two Gastros my family and myself will see. Beyond grateful for their care and service. Thank you !!!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"Dr. Ulteig is amazing she listens carefully to your concerns. I had my first colonoscopy with her. I was very nervous but she took the time to make me feel at ease. She explained everything to me carefully and I received results as soon as I woke up. The colonoscopy are done at Atlantis outpatient surgery which also was a great experience with amazing staff."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I was pleasantly surprised by how easily Dr. Ulteig was to talk to. She explained in layman’s terms what to expect before and after the procedure. Dr. Ulteig is very personable and professional…. Awesome experience😊"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"We very very pleased with Dr Ulteig. We have seen so many specialists that either dismissed us or did not listen. In our first meeting she was attentive and asked questions. She also set a roadmap of tests to diagnose my wife’s problems. We could not have asked for more."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The physician and staff appeared willing to listen and address my needs."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Staff very nice clean"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"The doctor was very attentive and helpful, very knowledgeable and always willing to explain each process. She was very punctual."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Wonderful bedside manner, very personable and answered all questions in a caring manner. Would highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 23 2023

"Dr. Ulteig was very informative upon my initial visit. I was . a little disappointed after my colonoscopy to hear I had Diverticulitis and wasn’t offered any information on how to manage it or how bad it was just “eat whatever diet you choose”. Not very helpful information."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"My experience with this Doctor was amazing. She explained everything with me about the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"My consult visit with Dr. Ulteig was very pleasant. The office staff is efficient and my wait was short."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"My consultation was a lovely experience it rested my fears regarding the procedure and I pray the actual procedure will be a good experience also 🌺"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"The reception team were very friendly and helpful! Juan took my initial information and was also very friendly and professional. During my consultation, Dr. Ulteig had a relaxed demeanor. She took her time to explain the Colonoscopy prep process and the colonoscopy procedure. All of my questions were answered and I didn’t feel she was rushing me to get to another patient. Overall, a very positive experience for me."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"It was my first visit with Dr. Ulteig. She was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Very professional front office staff and Dr. Ulteig was attentive when she was with me."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Very satisfied with my consultation with Dr Ulteig. Dr took time to explain situation, appointment was not rushed. All my questions were answered. Everything was very efficient. Overall very pleasant experience. I feel I can trust Dr Ulteig’s decisions."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I knew Dr. Ulteig's assistant from another doctor's office and immediately said, I hope they paid up to get you! Dr. Ulteig established trust and confidence in a short visit. Still require test to determine diagnosis but Dr. Ulteig has the know-how to resolve my heath problem. As a retired CPA, this multi-office practice appears to need more administrative oversight."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"My visit with Dr. Ulteig was worth the scheduling of an appointment so far out from an amazing experience finally in July 2023.😊 She was kind, very professional and important prompt for my appointment!!!! I thought l couldn't find someone comparable to her partner Dr. Silverstein.😊 I was wrong!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Great experience meeting Dr. Ulteig, she took time explaining my issues, medication and nutrition."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"I am very pleased that Dr. Crista spoke clear and truthfully to me about my condition; previous gastro doctors have passed me on to they're PA or to other doctors without an explanation when they have felt that there wasn't anything that they could do to help me. All I wanted was the truth."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Dr. Ulteig and her staff were very professional and made me feel at ease during my first visit. I highly recommend Dr.Ulteig to anyone that is in need of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"The staff is friendly & quick. It never feels as if I'm there longer than i have/want to be. Dr. Ulteig has been amazing. She's very knowledgeable & has been a great help."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Great doctor I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Very professional! She is extremely knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Very friendly knowledgeable. I was very comfortable with her"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr.ulteig and the team were very helpful and took care of me while I was in complete discomfort I may have came off rude but they know exactly what they are doing. Thank you for relieving my pain"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr. Ulteig was very kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very helpful and super educated on her field"

4.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr was very informative and seems very caring. Explained things to me easy to understand. As for the medical assistant, she’s very rude ."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great consultation with Dr. Ulteig. She is professional and kind. She is respectful of your time and did not rush in her medical assessment or exam. I was explained all my options based on her reasoning and judgement. P. S. I work in healthcare with more than average clinical knowledge."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I felt very welcome from walking in the door until the appointment was over. Dr. Krista showed actual concern for my condition and I’m very pleased."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I have had one appointment so far with Dr. Ulteig. She was kind and courteous and listened to all my issues. With her recommendations to have testing done and the reasons why and what she was going to look for, I felt she was very thorough."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Ulteig was very informative and helped me out in one visit than all the doctors I've seen in years with no results. Dr. Ulteig took her time with our visit and really seem to care about helping me with my health issues. Thank you, Dr. Ulteig!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Ulteig when my husband had an appointment with her. She is so professional in her mannerisms; she does not rush you through an appointment; asks all relevant questions and takes the time to answer your questions. She was so thorough that I have chosen her to be my doctor as well and will be doing a colonoscopy on me in about two weeks. I know I’m in great hands and will be taken care of “as if we were family “! I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My visit with Dr Ulteig was very informative. Dr Ulteig took the time to explain the procedure and answered any concerns I had regarding the procedure. I didn't feel rushed while we spoke."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ulteig is FANTASTIC !! I am a 69 year old scaredy-cat and she completely eased my mind about everything that I was concerned about. She was so thorough in explaining everything to me. She is professional, confident, but down to earth and I absolutely love her and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone. 🌹"

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very caring. Took the time to Explain everything and answer my questions"