Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Hurwitz is very educated with his knowledge and skills I trust him 100%"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"For not one single moment did I not feel cared for and heard as a New patient. This was the 1st time I saw the doctor and the staff and I couldn't rave about the more."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Lyle Hurwitz is a superb gastro specialist. A FIVE STAR practitioner that I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have diabetes as well as asthma and of all the doctors I've gone to Dr hurwitz has the nicest staff the nicest nurses and is probably one of the most friendliest doctors I've ever been to"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz has been attending to me for years and has always met my expectations. His staff is capable and professional."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is very understanding and helpful when it comes to my ulcerative colitis. He answers all my questions. I never wait more than 20 minutes to be seen."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was able to schedule an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. The office staff was very friendly and Dr Hurwitz was also kind and thorough and a good listener."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"One of the nicest men you’ll ever know. Talks to you gets to know you and I feel very comfortable with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz,MD is very caring and thorough. He takes time to talk about your issues and never rushes you. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwirz helped with my diagnosis and to rectify my problem."