Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Omg where can I start Dr Taryn was so kind sweet and friendly. That was a plus for me and my sister in law. She was very informative very detail about the procedure. Before I got to see her, I was scared , nervous, had anxiety, but she made me feel so good that I am ready for my procedure on February. We need more Doctor like Dr Taryn Silverstein. Thank you so much for your kindness. Sincerely Jenny"

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Wonderful staff. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Ulteig when my husband had an appointment with her. She is so professional in her mannerisms; she does not rush you through an appointment; asks all relevant questions and takes the time to answer your questions. She was so thorough that I have chosen her to be my doctor as well and will be doing a colonoscopy on me in about two weeks. I know I’m in great hands and will be taken care of “as if we were family “! I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was treated with kindness and respect by both Dr. Steinberg and his staff. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz is a very caring . He listens to you and addresses all your concerns. He’s very knowledgeable. I’ve blessed to be his patient."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. SILVERSTEIN is the best of the best! She is consistently thorough, kind, smart & patient in answering questions & educating on disease management. Likewise, her MA, Jennifer, is outstanding! I'm grateful to be her patient."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and efficient staff. Dr Silverstein is excellent does not rush you through appointment, takes the time to explain your situation. Good office response time when you call with a question"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Taryn Silverstein is without a doubt one of the most patient kind and knowledgeable physicians I have ever had the pleasure to be a patient of. I think so highly of her that I recommend her to all my friends and family in fact my mother is also a patient. I highly recommend Dr. Silverstein for all your gastroenterology needs. On another note Dr. Silverstein has recommended other physicians that specialize in other areas for our family and those recommendations have been on point as well."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.Silverstein listens to all concerns you have and does all that she can to get you well. I am particular about my doctors and she hits it out of the park. If you are looking for a professional, kind, and helpful doctor than I highly recommend Dr.Silverstein."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great first appointment with Dr.Sherman ! Feel like I am in good hands."