Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Thomas Rosenfield has always been through and knowledgable in conducting examinations. I have been 100% satisfied as my Gastrointernalogist for past 12 years."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent Dr. , Caring and extremely knowledgeable. If you call him about any questions you have, he will call you back the same day."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was very nervous, and Dr Simon relaxed me."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This review is long overdue as Dr. Silverstein has been our family gastroenterologist for over 10 years. In my opinion, Dr. Silverstein is one of the most capable, knowledgeable, and caring physicians that I have ever known. She treats me as “a whole person” rather than just someone with a gastrointestinal disease. Before seeing Dr. Silverstein, I was overmedicated and not doing well at all. Dr. Silverstein spent considerable time with me, discussed my lifestyle and the stresses that I am under, and put me on a more holistic treatment plan that included some medication, yoga and breathing exercises, natural supplements, and regularly scheduled endoscopies and colonoscopies when necessary. She stabilized me. Today, I see Dr. Silverstein when I have flareups. She responds to my calls and messages right away and squeezes me into her extremely busy schedule when I am not feeling well. She does this with the utmost kindness and compassion and makes me feel very cared for. Dr. Silverstein also follows up to see how I am progressing, and it is not unusual to get a phone call from her after hours. Honestly, I feel very lucky to have her as my gastroenterologist. I recommend Dr. Silverstein to anyone that seeks a smart, experienced, compassionate physician and partner in their gastrointestinal healthcare."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Simon has been taking care of me for many many years. His ability to diagnose what others couldn’t saved my life. He is intelligent and easy to talk to. Your search is over. Give him a call. Ronda Ayala, RN"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I wish i could give him more than 5 stars!!! Dr. Hurwits is a amazing gastroenterologist he will take the time to get to know you and he will go out of his way to figure out what's going on with you. I have never met a more professional and friendly doctor!!! I highly recommend Dr. Hurwitz and his practice!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have my colonoscopy with Dr Simon and everything was wonderful . Attractive and very experienced team Dr Simon made me very calm everything was much better than I expected thank Dr Simon and his team! Dr Simon called me the same day to know I was your dedicated to the your patient is wonderful!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Simon was extremely professional and thorough. He answered all my questions and took time with me. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very impressed with the quality of care. I felt valued and cared for . The office staff was very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Rosenfield listened and explained in very professional and positive manner. I was seen according to my appointment on time. Thanks so much for the work you all do."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Taryn Silverstien is a Gem she is very personable and she makes you feel important by taking her time to understand your health issues. I would recommend her to any and everyone who would ask if I knew a good gastroenterologist !"