Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very informative and respectful he's a good man and doctor"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone very friendly. Dr Simon always, pleasant and friendly. Knowledgeable and informative. It's always a pleasure, and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Simon was well prepared for our appointment and was candid and considerate in sharing his conclusions in an understandable way. He fully answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ulteig was a consummate, professional, taking the time to address my concerns. Clear, concise and informative responses. She’s a pleasure to have as a physician."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Sherman is the Best !!!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is very understanding and helpful when it comes to my ulcerative colitis. He answers all my questions. I never wait more than 20 minutes to be seen."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Medrano was referred to me by a friend, and I'm very please to have seen him. He was patient, knowledgeable and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I switched to Dr. Hurwitz after a less than great experience with another GI specialist. He's been great, good at listening, inquisitive enough to help figure out the issue but not over-aggressive in treatment. Recently my wife also needed a consult for a concern she was having. I didn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Hurwitz and she found him to be excellent as well."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"A very knowledgeable, caring and compassionate doctor. Great office staff."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"There really are not enough stars for Dr Silverstein. I’m not usually gushy however she is really one of the best doctors I have been to see and I highly recommend her. She is that rare mixture of a doctor that is not only easy to talk to, compassionate and attentive AND also extremely competent and good at what she does! I just switched over to her recently and it was the best decision I could have made! If you’re reading these reviews to look for a new doctor, look no further. You won’t be disappointed ."