Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Everyone was extremely helpful and very nice. They took the time to talk to you and explained what to expect"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Todd Simon is one of the best doctors I’ve ever met. I was having some stomach issues which he acted on very quickly and put my mind at ease. I will forever be grateful to him and his staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from P.Y. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good appointment on time. Very clean Dr. Sherman very nice and explained all my options. Very Happy"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Todd behaved in an exemplary manner, he explained to us exactly why to do the test, how to do it and when it would be. Why expect me to be in a hospital. And even tried to speak in Spanish to be sure that I would understand especially. Thank you very much Dr. Todd 🙏"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"excellent service from Dr Medrano and his kindness is exceptional I am very happy to have him as my Dr"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Recently I had emergency surgery to remove my gall bladder. After surgery I was told that there was one Stent that required removal within a week. I was set up to meet with Dr. Crista Ultieg. At the appointment she examined me and checked the surgical area. Due to my other health issues she was concerned about me having another procedure so close to the previous surgery. She said that sometimes stents dislodge on their own. She asked if I minded going for an x-ray to so she could see the stent. A few hours later I received a call from her telling me that the stent was no longer there. Dr. Ultieg's expertise and caring saved me from doing an unnecessary extra procedure. Dr. Ultieg is genuine, caring, and a consumate professional. I highly recommend her if you are in need of a Gastroenterologist (GI). She is among the best of the best! Thomas Goldmann"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am very pleased"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I love Dr. Taryn Silverstein. She actually sits with me and listens to my concerns. She also personally calls me back when I need her. I highly recommend her for her surgical skills and for health and wellbeing. Dr. Silverstein is also very proactive when it comes to digestion."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Really good doctor. Great personality.👍🏽"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Despite the staff and the last minute insurance check, I made it in to see Dr Silverstein. I love, love , love her. She was very thorough, listened to everything I said, came up with a plan going forward. I wish she was my primary, gyno and any other doctor I see ,that is how much I liked her. Have already referred her to two friends!"