Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Dr. Hurwitz was the 3rd GI doctor I’ve seen & he was the first to show me compassion. He took his time to listen to me & review my medical records, from the previous doctors, with me. He asked me questions & took notes as I spoke. He made eye contact - unfortunately this is rare these days with doctors. For the first time I felt heard & cared for. He was honest & treated me like a human being - not just another dollar sign to rack up my insurance. I live an hour south of Dr. Hurwitz’s office & he was well worth the drive. If you need a GI that shows you compassion & takes time to listen to you - go see Dr. Hurwitz in Wellington!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr Hurwitz was recommended by a good friend of mine. From the moment I walked into the office, I felt the atmosphere was peaceful and the staff was very professional. Dr. Lyle Hurwitz has an excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend.him."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Was very grateful about the way I was treated by the ,staff ,the doctors were very professional am happy my treatment is helping me ,glad I came to see Doctor Hurwitz ,thank you so much"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Doctor is attentive to patient's issue (s), staff are nice."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Love Dr. Hurwitz. He really cares about his patients and his staff is friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"He made an impression on me.very nice.professional.i was nervous, he set my mind at ease.very intelligent.I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Dr. Hurwitz and Staff were personable, professional, concerned, emphatic"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Very pleased with dr Hurwitz. He carefully explained what areas of treatment r open to me and explained what I should do in the interim. I would highly recommend him to anyone with a similar problem"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Doctor Hurwitz spent time advising on my options. He explained what i did not understand."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"From receptionist to Dr. Hurwitz, simply the most thorough intake and exam. Not much has changed from the previous visit five years ago. Thanks to Dr. Hurwitz and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"The doctor was great, I felt comfortable and all my questions were answered. The staff was friendly and professional, I would recommend this office."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Hurwitz was the best. He listened to me and made constructive suggestions I was extremely impressed with his willingness towards my suggestions for what I was comfortable with. My only suggestion would be for the office to improve on their telephone answering skills. Being put on hold for over 20 minutes on several occasions and no return calls is frustrating."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Was really concerned about my health and others not following through to help me"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Helpful, kind, caring, considerate staff"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Office staff were efficient, and friendly. I was seen within ten minutes of my appointment time. The technician that preformed my screening was knowledgeable, informative, and friendly. I received the results of my screening in a day or two. My experience was very positive as well as pleasant. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"This is a change of doctors for me. I am a UC patient, and so far I am impressed with the overall office/care experience."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Was wonderful service 👏"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr hurwitz is a very caring physician who is a good listener. He is down to earth and communicates well. Highy recommended"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very short wait and the entire staff was friendly and efficient. Dr. Hurwitz was very easy to talk with, provided great overview and answers all questions. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Fantastic!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Doctor Lyle is a good guy that happens to be an excellent MD!!!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Awesome gastro and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"All went well. The appointment was given in a timely manner. The staff was extremely helpful"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Excellent care and wait time!"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Hurwitz was very helpful in his explanation of upcoming procedure. Office staff were very courteous and professional"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr Hurwitz does his homework BEFORE you get in his office. He listens, he remembers what you say, and he asks questions to resolve the issue. Like doctors use to do. Short wait too."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I was in and out in no time. Love this man. Honest, straight to the point and a fantastic sense of humor."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Doctor Hurwitz is the best."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Always well received and dealt with in a professional manner. Dr. Hurwitz is always up front about your health care and does so in a very caring manner !"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"This is my second time visiting Dr. Hurwitz. He is kind and listens carefully to everything and asks follow up questions when needed. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend seeing Dr. Hurwitz if you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is terrific. I've been going to him for years and I've never had a problem yet he's really great"

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent care and caring staff."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very kind and thoughtful group of individuals serving people. Appreciated all the care."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Extremely professional and great to deal with."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Professional, thorough & efficient!"

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Hurwitz was very professional and friendly. Took the time to answer any questions I had"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz was very pleasant as always. From the symptoms that I described to him,he knew immediately what it was. Put me on medication, ordered blood work & ultrasound After taking the 1st pill I felt so much better, worked on me PDQ YAY!!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Very polite and helpful"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Great doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"A very thorough doctor straight up into the point Great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Top notch."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Very professional and friendly experience"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"The best run doctor’s office….kind, knowledgeable, and professional staff!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Going to the doctor is never more stress free...Dr. Hurwitz is knowledgeable, professional but approachable...we're a team and for that, I'm profoundly grateful. His assistants are fantastic too!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz really makes you feel comfortable. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Hurwitz is wonderful he is understanding and I am luck to have him as my Dr. I trust him and depend on him to keep me healthy and happy. Thank You. Mary Jane Pacine"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very friendly and knowledgeable Dr."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr Hurwitz has a wonderful bedside manner. He is thorough and makes you feel like a comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Everyone in the office was very professional and friendly. Dr Hurwitz made me feel comfortable and at eas and was very knowledgeable regarding the many questions I asked him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is an excellent doctor. He has been my doctor for many years. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Visit to Dr Lyle Herwitz’s Office is always a positive experience. Doc himself is a wonderful specialist who gives you his time and explains examination/details of the visit well. Staff are also very courteous. I have been his patient for almost 15 years and three colonoscopies later, it continues to be a great medical experience."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz listens to any concerns and addresses them in a very easy bed side manner, true Gentleman."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Dr Hurwitz and his team are compassionate and professional. That's why I have been with him for over a decade."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I would recommend Dr. Lyle Hurwitz in a heartbeat. His professionalism and caring nature is remarkable."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I am very pleased with your service! Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"My experience has been great. The physician is very competent on his field and well organized in his clinic."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"The reason I have given 4 stars is because it is very difficult to get through the office. My primary care physician had to call, just to get an appointment to see the Dr."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google May 24 2023

"The best"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google May 19 2023

"The office staff was very friendly down to earth and knowledgeable. Dr. Lyle Hurwitz. What a gem. He made you feel comfortable he showed that he cared in his tone of voice his body language and the questions that he asked you. He took his time to explain to you in Laymans terms the procedure. An absolute gem."

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is an excellent, knowledgeable doctor. He cares for his patients as he tries to find alternatives to treat your problem. He explains clearly the steps you need to follow to improve your gastro health issue. I strongly recommend Dr. Hurwitz."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Hurwitz is very educated with his knowledge and skills I trust him 100%"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Awesome Doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is the best! His number one concern is helping the patient. He is thorough, and a great communicator which is important to me. He’s a great doctor. He’s helped me so much and I am so thankful. I’ve already referred a friend of mine to him. If you’re looking for the best doctor, this is him!"

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Office was difficult to reach reception by telephone to make an appointment. Kept being put on hold. Dr Hurwitz was easy to talk to and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from G.“. Source: Google Apr 12 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is the best! His number one concern is helping the patient. He is thorough, and a great communicator which is important to me. He’s a great doctor. He’s helped me so much and I am so thankful. I’ve already referred a friend of mine to him. If you’re looking for the best doctor, this is him!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is the best! His number one concern is helping the patient. He is thorough, and a great communicator which is important to me. He’s a great doctor. He’s helped me so much and I am so thankful. I’ve already referred a friend of mine to him. If you’re looking for the best doctor, this is him!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz the best G.I in Wellington. I had a G.I problem he nailed it."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I was a little nervous when I got there for my appointment. After talking to Dr. Hurwitz and answering a few questions he put my mind at ease. Very easy to talk to him and he listens. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The Doctor was very efficient and asked a lot of questions to come up with what my problem might be."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hurvitz is an amazing individual and brilliant doctor, a testimony to the hippocratic oath, and a true mensch!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is the BEST! He answered all my husband's and my questions before the procedure in his office. He was warm and friendly and put me at ease. The best part was when he called after the procedure to see how I was doing. I haven't found many doctors that take the time to call their patients. I highly recommend him. The Atlantis Outpatient Center also provided excellent care. The were friendly and welcoming. The nurse I had did an outstanding job. She listened to me and was very attentive to me. All in all I had a wonderful experience. Thank you for your caring spirit."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"For not one single moment did I not feel cared for and heard as a New patient. This was the 1st time I saw the doctor and the staff and I couldn't rave about the more."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He's very friendly and likeable. He takes his time to answer your questions, and explained well with assurance. He'll asked you if you have any questions, and if not, he'll confirm it back to you by asking you "Are you sure?" Then he'll asked you How You Feel or If you feel anything unusual previously before your visit. 👍"

4.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"On my visits , I would like dr Hurwittz spend more time with patient. I’m satisfied with his work and knowledge, but after seeing him, always has unpleasant feelings, like he is hurrying and I don’t have enough time to ask questions."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"After experiencing a medical emergency 1200 miles away from home, Dr. Hurwitz graciously fit me into his already busy schedule, discussed my options, and ordered the necessary tests I required. He was pleasant and compassionate. His staff was also very friendly and efficient. I was so grateful. I would highly recommend his practice."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Lyle Hurwitz and his team of professionals took excellent care of me from the moment I walked into his office. When it was time for me to have my procedure, he greeted me and assured me everything would be fine. His team took very good care of me. Big shout out to the Dr. Lopez and his anesthesia team for putting me under with no problems. Overall I am very satisfied with Dr. Hurwitz and would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a colonoscopy. Thank you to Atlantis Surgery Center for your care and professionalism. With thanks & gratitude 🙏 Prudence!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I found Dr. Hurwitz and his staff to be very helpful and courteous. Follow up in a month."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He was nice and patient with my mom and took his time to explain and gave us options and recommendations"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"First time busting Dr. Hurwitz office Staff was great helpful funny Dr. Hurwitz Answered all my ? Took the time to explained the procedure I’m having Great Dr."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz is a very caring . He listens to you and addresses all your concerns. He’s very knowledgeable. I’ve blessed to be his patient."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"everything was ok, the staff was friendly, I didn't wait long, I was served right away. without any objections. Very professional approach, everything at the highest level. I highly recommend it Lyle Hurwitz (very friendly)"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff is very kind and friendly. Making the appointment was quick, and Dr. Hurwitz is knowledgeable, kind, and has great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is very understanding and helpful when it comes to my ulcerative colitis. He answers all my questions. I never wait more than 20 minutes to be seen."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I always hope my next appointment will be as good as the last one. I have been under Dr. H's care for many years. I have had excellent care always. He takes his time explaining. He wears a nice smile. This is all reassuring. Thanks Dr. Hurwitz"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Lyle Hurwitz is a superb gastro specialist. A FIVE STAR practitioner that I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have diabetes as well as asthma and of all the doctors I've gone to Dr hurwitz has the nicest staff the nicest nurses and is probably one of the most friendliest doctors I've ever been to"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz has been attending to me for years and has always met my expectations. His staff is capable and professional."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent Dr. Very knowledgeable friendly and accessible. Would highly recommend him to anyone Doron"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"hardly any wait before being seen doctor. the 2 clerks at front desk were as nice as could be"

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was very pleasant and nice didn't have to wait long before I saw the doctor and he was very nice and explain things to me very clearly and I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I wish i could give him more than 5 stars!!! Dr. Hurwits is a amazing gastroenterologist he will take the time to get to know you and he will go out of his way to figure out what's going on with you. I have never met a more professional and friendly doctor!!! I highly recommend Dr. Hurwitz and his practice!!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Hurwitz is personable and appears very thorough. I like him alot. The specimen kit that was sent home with me is a bit intimidating. I can't seem to time my bm.with the vials to be sent back to the lab. Thankyou, Penny Lindsay"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz was very thorough and made me feel extremely comfortable with his diagnosis"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A true professional! Dr. Hurwitz answered my questions thoroughly about my upcoming colonoscopy.👍"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is an excellent Gastroenterologist. I was referred by my cousin and trust his medical advice. I always receive professional care never doubt his expertise as a surgeon. He is a great asset to Internal Medicine, of which I’m happy to be under his care."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This was my 1st appt with Dr Hurwitz. I found his knowledgeable, professional & asked questions. He also sched a endoscopy f/u."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Finally a doctor who reads your chart & listens to you when you speak. That is something I used to take for granted but happens infrequently these days. Keep up the good listening. Very happy with my appointment."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr and staff friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Hurwitz’s for over 10 years. He is the best. His staff is amazing."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was able to schedule an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. The office staff was very friendly and Dr Hurwitz was also kind and thorough and a good listener."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and polite.Treat my mother in law real well."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very prompt and thorough service"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"One of the nicest men you’ll ever know. Talks to you gets to know you and I feel very comfortable with him and his staff."

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I just recently started going to Dr. Hurwitz. He was very understanding and listened to my concerns. He didn’t dismiss me like my previous doctor. He personally called me when my test results came in. So far he is a real keeper."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I switched to Dr. Hurwitz after a less than great experience with another GI specialist. He's been great, good at listening, inquisitive enough to help figure out the issue but not over-aggressive in treatment. Recently my wife also needed a consult for a concern she was having. I didn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Hurwitz and she found him to be excellent as well."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Huwitz is a excellent Doctor very caring and a great Listener about your concerns."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Lyle Hurwitz is one of the best gastroenterologist in West Palm Beach he is knowledgeable ,patient listens to what his patient needs are The office team are caring and accommodating"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz,MD is very caring and thorough. He takes time to talk about your issues and never rushes you. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. He has been my doctor for many years. Very knowledgeable, compassionate, and patient. Highly recommend Dr. Hurwitz"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is a very reliable doctor who I can call even when the office is close. He is a very caring and loving physician. His office staff was very caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwirz helped with my diagnosis and to rectify my problem."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I love dr. Hurwitz and his staff. He is very nice, informative and very detailed. He truly cares and enjoy what he does. His staff are on point including the ones in S. Congress when he send you to get an endoscopy. I appreciate all their hard work and attention as they get me through my issues. Also, I love the RN and nurses there as well. I recommend him for any Gastro concerns or needs!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Hurwitz and his staff are the best of the best! My husband has been a patient of his for years and we are very happy with Dr Hurwitz. We had another doctor before him who was awful. Dr Huwitz is thorough and pleasant. He even called us himself to check on my husband after a procedure. He answers all questions and doesn’t rush out."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hurwirtz did an endoscopy the same time as my colonoscopy because I was having some mild discomfort on and off. It turned out I had a bad bacterial infection and a hernia. He was very proactive in helping me and I feel so much better now that my illness was caught and treated properly."