Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is an excellent, knowledgeable doctor. He cares for his patients as he tries to find alternatives to treat your problem. He explains clearly the steps you need to follow to improve your gastro health issue. I strongly recommend Dr. Hurwitz."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is the best! His number one concern is helping the patient. He is thorough, and a great communicator which is important to me. He’s a great doctor. He’s helped me so much and I am so thankful. I’ve already referred a friend of mine to him. If you’re looking for the best doctor, this is him!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Awesome Doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I was a little nervous when I got there for my appointment. After talking to Dr. Hurwitz and answering a few questions he put my mind at ease. Very easy to talk to him and he listens. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The Doctor was very efficient and asked a lot of questions to come up with what my problem might be."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hurwitz is the BEST! He answered all my husband's and my questions before the procedure in his office. He was warm and friendly and put me at ease. The best part was when he called after the procedure to see how I was doing. I haven't found many doctors that take the time to call their patients. I highly recommend him. The Atlantis Outpatient Center also provided excellent care. The were friendly and welcoming. The nurse I had did an outstanding job. She listened to me and was very attentive to me. All in all I had a wonderful experience. Thank you for your caring spirit."

4.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"On my visits , I would like dr Hurwittz spend more time with patient. I’m satisfied with his work and knowledge, but after seeing him, always has unpleasant feelings, like he is hurrying and I don’t have enough time to ask questions."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"First time busting Dr. Hurwitz office Staff was great helpful funny Dr. Hurwitz Answered all my ? Took the time to explained the procedure I’m having Great Dr."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz is a very caring . He listens to you and addresses all your concerns. He’s very knowledgeable. I’ve blessed to be his patient."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"everything was ok, the staff was friendly, I didn't wait long, I was served right away. without any objections. Very professional approach, everything at the highest level. I highly recommend it Lyle Hurwitz (very friendly)"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Lyle Hurwitz is a superb gastro specialist. A FIVE STAR practitioner that I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have diabetes as well as asthma and of all the doctors I've gone to Dr hurwitz has the nicest staff the nicest nurses and is probably one of the most friendliest doctors I've ever been to"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz has been attending to me for years and has always met my expectations. His staff is capable and professional."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff is very kind and friendly. Making the appointment was quick, and Dr. Hurwitz is knowledgeable, kind, and has great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is very understanding and helpful when it comes to my ulcerative colitis. He answers all my questions. I never wait more than 20 minutes to be seen."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent Dr. Very knowledgeable friendly and accessible. Would highly recommend him to anyone Doron"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I wish i could give him more than 5 stars!!! Dr. Hurwits is a amazing gastroenterologist he will take the time to get to know you and he will go out of his way to figure out what's going on with you. I have never met a more professional and friendly doctor!!! I highly recommend Dr. Hurwitz and his practice!!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Hurwitz is personable and appears very thorough. I like him alot. The specimen kit that was sent home with me is a bit intimidating. I can't seem to time my bm.with the vials to be sent back to the lab. Thankyou, Penny Lindsay"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is an excellent Gastroenterologist. I was referred by my cousin and trust his medical advice. I always receive professional care never doubt his expertise as a surgeon. He is a great asset to Internal Medicine, of which I’m happy to be under his care."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This was my 1st appt with Dr Hurwitz. I found his knowledgeable, professional & asked questions. He also sched a endoscopy f/u."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Finally a doctor who reads your chart & listens to you when you speak. That is something I used to take for granted but happens infrequently these days. Keep up the good listening. Very happy with my appointment."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was able to schedule an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. The office staff was very friendly and Dr Hurwitz was also kind and thorough and a good listener."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very prompt and thorough service"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Huwitz is a excellent Doctor very caring and a great Listener about your concerns."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Hurwitz,MD is very caring and thorough. He takes time to talk about your issues and never rushes you. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I switched to Dr. Hurwitz after a less than great experience with another GI specialist. He's been great, good at listening, inquisitive enough to help figure out the issue but not over-aggressive in treatment. Recently my wife also needed a consult for a concern she was having. I didn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Hurwitz and she found him to be excellent as well."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Lyle Hurwitz is one of the best gastroenterologist in West Palm Beach he is knowledgeable ,patient listens to what his patient needs are The office team are caring and accommodating"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwitz is a very reliable doctor who I can call even when the office is close. He is a very caring and loving physician. His office staff was very caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hurwirz helped with my diagnosis and to rectify my problem."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I love dr. Hurwitz and his staff. He is very nice, informative and very detailed. He truly cares and enjoy what he does. His staff are on point including the ones in S. Congress when he send you to get an endoscopy. I appreciate all their hard work and attention as they get me through my issues. Also, I love the RN and nurses there as well. I recommend him for any Gastro concerns or needs!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hurwirtz did an endoscopy the same time as my colonoscopy because I was having some mild discomfort on and off. It turned out I had a bad bacterial infection and a hernia. He was very proactive in helping me and I feel so much better now that my illness was caught and treated properly."