Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Dr. Medrano and his staff were very kind and professional throughout my visit."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Spectacular, excellent treatment, very attentive doctor and assistant"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Excellent! Compassionate, caring and addressed all of my concerns. Thank you Dr. Medrano!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"I am very pleased because everyone's in there was very professional and very nice Dr. Medrano and all of you are very special and angel's of God."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Medrano is a caring doctor. He has been my gastroenterologist for many years. He is most professional in every way."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"I really liked the doctor's treatment, he explained clearly the procedure to which I was going to refer and above all that he speaks Spanish which It's my language, the work team is very friendly!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Dr Madrano and his staff are awesome, very courteous and friendly, highly recommend their practice!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Excellent. Recomendable"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Professional, attentive ."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Dr Medrano was pleasant and patient with answering my questions and helpful with regard to why I was seeing him"

4.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"I love Dr. Medrano! I have been going to him for many years. Great doctor! His front staff and insurance people not so much. I was asked for my co-pay and I explained to the front desk I had already met my annual out of pocket, so I didn't have to pay the copay. They don't seen to be very educated with insurance and I was told either I pay or I can't see the doctor. I payed knowing I shouldn't and now let's see how long it will take for me to get my refund after my insurance pays them."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr Medrano is the best in his profession, very cordial and attentive, the assistant is super professional. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Excellent service, very friendly staff at the Wellington office, especially the lady who made my medical record. Dr. Medrano listened with interest to my explanation and clearly gave me his opinion and follow-up plan."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Prompt, professional, painless!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Great staff, love Dr. Medrano"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"Excellent gastroenterologist. He also communicates in Spanish. His treatment is very friendly. And all their staff are equally friendly."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Excellent gastroenterologist. He also communicates in Spanish. His treatment is very friendly. And all their staff are equally friendly."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very good professional, clear in his explanations"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jul 08 2023

"Excellent gastroenterologist. He also communicates in Spanish. His treatment is very kind. And all your staff just as friendly."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Very satisfied"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Beautiful Nice New Office. Receptionist Very Kind And Courteous. Dr. Medrano Awesome As Always."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Great staff, Dr is engaged, interested and also very personable."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Very good professional clear in his explanations"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"(Translated by Google) Very good professional clear in his explanations (Original) Muy buen profesional claro en sus explicaciones"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very professional and excellent service I will go back at the end of month to have a procedure done."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Outstanding services medrano is the best doctor in palm beach county"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"very comfortable atmosphere. doctor explained everything thoroughly. will recommend"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very Nice!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Bad appt service Dr and staff perfevt"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Medrano is the best gastroenterologist I have ever had. Excellent professional"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Medrano is the best gastroenterologist I have ever had. Excellent professional (Original) El Dr. Medrano es el mejor gastroenterólogo que he tenido. Excelente profesional"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Apr 07 2023

"Excellent treatment and consultation in time. The doctor mastered the results of the previous procedure. Clear instructions for the following procedure. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"Excellent treatment and consultation on time. The doctor mastered the results of the previous procedure. Clear instructions for the next procedure. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"I thank God for being a patient of Dr Medrano. He is an excellent person and a great specialist. I remember that after a diagnosis of esophageal varices given by specialists at Palm West Hospital, I was very nervous to see Dr. Medrano immediately. With the peace that characterizes him, he flatly affirmed to me: "You don't have that", I'm going to hand out the endoscopy and you'll see. And indeed I do not have that disease. I repeat that I thank God for having your help."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"Dr. Medrano is the best gastroenterologist I have ever had. Excellent professional"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"I thank God for being a patient of Dr Medrano. He is an excellent person and a great specialist. I remember that after a diagnosis of esophageal varicose veins given by specialists at Palm West Hospital, I went very nervous to immediately see Dr Medrano. He, with the peace that characterizes him, told me flatly: “You don't have that”, I'm going to hand out the endoscopy and you'll see. And I actually don't have that disease. I repeat that I thank God for having his help."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Having Dr. Miles Medrano as our gastroenterologist is great! We admire his professional and friendly attitude so much! He’s keeping my husband’s acid reflux and some other problems under control, for years now. We are so lucky! Our quality of life is so much better because of his care. I recommended this doctor to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent treatment and consultation on time. The doctor mastered the results of the previous procedure. Clear instructions for the next procedure. Highly recommended. (Original) Excelente trato y consulta en tiempo. El doctor dominaba los resultados del procedimiento anterior. Instrucciones claras para el siguiente procedimiento. Altamente recomendado."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent gastroenterologist. He also communicates in Spanish. His treatment is very kind. And all your staff just as friendly. (Original) Excelente gastroenterólogo. Se comunica también en español. Su trato es muy amable. Y todo su personal igual de amables."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) I thank God for being a patient of Dr Medrano. He is an excellent person and a great specialist. I remember that after a diagnosis of esophageal varices given by specialists at Palm West Hospital, I was very nervous to see Dr. Medrano immediately. With the peace that characterizes him, he flatly affirmed to me: "You don't have that", I'm going to hand out the endoscopy and you'll see. And indeed I do not have that disease. I repeat that I thank God for having your help. (Original) Doy Gracias a Dios por ser paciente del Dr Medrano. Es excelente persona y gran especialista. Recuerdo que tras un diagnóstico de varices esofágicas dado por especialistas del Palm West Hospital fui muy nerviosa a ver inmediatamente al Dr Medrano. Él con la paz que lo caracteriza me afirmó rotundamente: “Usted no tiene eso”, voy a repartir la endoscopia y verá. Y efectivamente no tengo esa enfermedad. Repito que doy Gracias a Dios por contar con su ayuda."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Best doctor in town Miles Medrano"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I was extremely nervous about my first visit. Dr Medrano, took all my anxiety away, he was easy to talk to, I never felt rushed. He was very informative, and made sure he had answered any questions I had. I felt that he truly cared. I left relieved and confident in the process ahead."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Amazing Office and Staff Dr Medrano is Exceptional."

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The only inconvenience was that the doctor’s office was moved to a different location than the one in the web site. Nobody told me, so I went to the former place. When I got to the actual location, I was late and upset. Thank God I didn’t say any bad comments to the receptionist; however, another person was very rude to her because of the same reason."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Medrano as a new patient two days ago. The front desk was busy but running smoothly. I was admitted into the exam room at almost the exact appointment time. Nurse Keva was nice and efficient to go through the regular patient intake procedures. She also gave very detailed instructions later during checkout to make sure I understood the steps to follow. Dr. Medrano took time to listen and learn about my health concerns. I really appreciated the guidance that he provided patiently. I was also very grateful for the treatment options that he offered so graciously. He cited statistics to give me a big picture view of the health issue as well as clear opinions about what would be the most rational treatment plan. I went to Dr. Medrano because two of my colleagues were his patients and both strongly recommended him. When I called in December 2022 for an appointment with Dr. Medrano, the earliest appointment available was February 2023. I am very glad to have waited for this appointment with him."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great doctor, carefully listens"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"HE IS THE BEST.🙏"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent professional, very talented and a very good human being, I recommend him (Original) Excelente profesional muy talentoso y muy buen ser humano lo recomiendo"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He listened closely, he asked questions, he understood my problem, and he showed a sense of humor, That checks all my boxes!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2023

"Excellent professional, very talented and very good human being, I recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 05 2023

"Excellent professional, very talented and a very good human being, I recommend him"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Medrano and his staff are very professional and caring with patients. I highly recommend Dr Miles Medrano."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Wonderful Dr. Very caring and very professional."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 05 2023

"He is a very accurate professional, he is one of my best doctors, I am very happy to have him as my Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have had several colonoscopies and a recent endoscopy performed by Dr. Medrano. He has all the traits of a great doctor. He is kind and always takes the time to really listen to me, without rushing."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Medrano is caring, conservative and wonderful. I’ve been with him for about 15 years and would never go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Medrano is always very professional and has a great ability to make me feel comfortable. He answers every question so that when I leave I feel confident that My well being is in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"For sometime I was bothered by a digestive problem. Being examined and discussing it with Dr. Medrano I left the office already feeling better. He was calm, knowledgeable and reassuring. I was quite pleased with his professionalism. I believe my problem will soon be history."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) He is a very accurate professional, he is one of my best doctors, I am very happy to have him as my Doctor. (Original) Es un profesional muy acertado es uno de mis mejores médicos estoy muy feliz de tenerlo como mi Doctor"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have lifelong experience with doctors of all kinds and because of this finding a good doctor I can trust can be hard. Dr. Medrano is by far one of the most compassionate doctors I’ve ever been in touch with. He listens to my problems, understands my stress, shows professional bedside manner, and more than anything- I feel like he cares if I get better."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He listens, he's caring and explains to you what he wants to do on your medical needs I like Dr Medrano a lot..."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 05 2022

"Excellent patient service"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Medrano was referred to me by a friend, and I'm very please to have seen him. He was patient, knowledgeable and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"excellent service from Dr Medrano and his kindness is exceptional I am very happy to have him as my Dr"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr Medraro was so welcoming and pleasant. Regardless of my problem he made me laugh. Staff was excellent and professional. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service (Original) Excelente servicio al pasiente"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent patient service (Original) Excelente servicio al pasiente"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 05 2022

"They are kind, respectful, considerate, they inform you of everything in detail, compliments, in short, very professional"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"They are kind, respectful, considerate, they tell you everything in detail, they are complimentary, in short, very professional."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The office was well organized & prompt. Dr was very friendly & got right to the questions that I had."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) They are kind, respectful, considerate, they inform you of everything in detail, compliments, in short, very professional (Original) Son amables, respetuosos, considerados, te informan todo con detalle, cumplidos, en fin muy profesionales"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Medrano is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable. He is always friendly and made you feel very comfortable. The staff is very nice too"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Just want to say thanks"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very easy to talk to. Nice Doctor"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My recent outpatient procedure went smoothly and on schedule; a wonderful experience. Dr. Medrano staff shown excellent professionalism, civility, engagement, and efficiency. In the limited time I spent waiting, everyone I came into contact with was courteous, professional, and aware of the patient's needs and what needed to be done. Definitely in good hands with Dr. Miles Medrano, M. D. in charge!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"All the people there are pros"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very good experience with Dr Medrano"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"New office location! Very excited to be a patient!"

4.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I am very pleased with my experience at this location. Very professional and timely with the procedure. Would highly recommend to everyone."