Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Crista Ulteig took her time listening and explaining everything to me — something that NO DOCTOR has done since I moved to Florida four years ago from NYC. She‘s extremely intelligent and compassionate, a combination I think we are all looking for in our healthcare providers. The office staff are the most talented people in their field. They treat their guests like family, but like a family that actually gets along and like each other. Thank you for everything. If I get sick again, I know to not panic because I’ve actually got a talented care team to turn to."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I am very satisfied with Dr. Rosenfield service I was treated well and his staff is very friendly, I recommend Dr. Rosenfield and staff."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I was a little nervous when I got there for my appointment. After talking to Dr. Hurwitz and answering a few questions he put my mind at ease. Very easy to talk to him and he listens. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very happy with the professionalism of doctor and support staff. Happy to recommend."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very efficient and experience and friendly his staff is great"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This review is long overdue as Dr. Silverstein has been our family gastroenterologist for over 10 years. In my opinion, Dr. Silverstein is one of the most capable, knowledgeable, and caring physicians that I have ever known. She treats me as “a whole person” rather than just someone with a gastrointestinal disease. Before seeing Dr. Silverstein, I was overmedicated and not doing well at all. Dr. Silverstein spent considerable time with me, discussed my lifestyle and the stresses that I am under, and put me on a more holistic treatment plan that included some medication, yoga and breathing exercises, natural supplements, and regularly scheduled endoscopies and colonoscopies when necessary. She stabilized me. Today, I see Dr. Silverstein when I have flareups. She responds to my calls and messages right away and squeezes me into her extremely busy schedule when I am not feeling well. She does this with the utmost kindness and compassion and makes me feel very cared for. Dr. Silverstein also follows up to see how I am progressing, and it is not unusual to get a phone call from her after hours. Honestly, I feel very lucky to have her as my gastroenterologist. I recommend Dr. Silverstein to anyone that seeks a smart, experienced, compassionate physician and partner in their gastrointestinal healthcare."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Called to be seen for an important matter. I was offered am appointment the same day. I was seen and diagnosed and will follow up in a few days. I had the perfect experience from the first phone call until I was treated and sent home. I could not have expected any better service."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am very impressed and very pleased with Dr. Silverstone! Very thorough and knows her "stuff" I am confident and with her expertise! I highly recommend Dr. Silverstone!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Answer all my questions didn’t rsvp me at all. Very friendly and nice staff very helpful"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Simon is very experienced and genuinely cares about his patients and their health. He is willing to collaborate with our specialists to develop the best treatment plan for the patient. I highly recommend Dr Simon!"