Patient Reviews

When you're searching for a GI provider to assist you in handling your gastro issues, reach out to our network of professionals at Gastroenterology Associates of Florida. We always aim to be transparent about what we provide and what we can offer you. To give you a better look into our practice, we invite you to browse through our reviews. By reading these reviews, we hope to show you the benefits that we can offer you. We are thrilled to help you through your GI problems so that you can live your life without worry.

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Simon and his staff they performed very nice. I recommended anybody doing Colonoscopy with them it was very comfortable."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Expedited and professional pre colonoscopy visit. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This is my first time seeing this doctor and I ask him to send over a prescription to my pharmacy for a refill and he didn’t send it over but he sent over the prescription for me to take before my Colonoscopy procedure I don’t think that’s nice. Am not pleased at all."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"What can I say I'm going to get a colonoscopy that being said Doctor will take was great"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have had my share of healthy visits (thank GOD) - This was one of them - A routine colonoscopy - I was referred here to this Doctor and WOW - The office staff and the Doctor were nothing short of the best!!! He takes time to give you time - and even a follow up phone call that was unexpected. I highly recommend this practice and Atlantis Outpatient Surgery Center"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Steinberg explains colonoscopy & answers any questions you have. I have been a long time patient. Office staff very nice."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Lyle Hurwitz and his team of professionals took excellent care of me from the moment I walked into his office. When it was time for me to have my procedure, he greeted me and assured me everything would be fine. His team took very good care of me. Big shout out to the Dr. Lopez and his anesthesia team for putting me under with no problems. Overall I am very satisfied with Dr. Hurwitz and would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a colonoscopy. Thank you to Atlantis Surgery Center for your care and professionalism. With thanks & gratitude 🙏 Prudence!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Ulteig when my husband had an appointment with her. She is so professional in her mannerisms; she does not rush you through an appointment; asks all relevant questions and takes the time to answer your questions. She was so thorough that I have chosen her to be my doctor as well and will be doing a colonoscopy on me in about two weeks. I know I’m in great hands and will be taken care of “as if we were family “! I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Silverstein came highly recommended to me for my first colonoscopy screening because I am "at that age now"!! I was very surprised that when I made the appointment back in June/July 2022 to have a consult prior to procedure, for them to inform me that the first initial availability was almost 3-4 months away! I was dumbfounded by that, but when I met her for the consult, I can see why she comes highly recommended. She has impeccable bedside manner and takes time to answer any questions you might have regarding your upcoming procedure. I have to say that my entire experience was a pleasant one, (well except for the day prior but ONLY due to the extreme constant evacuation of your bowels)! LOL. When I arrived at the surgery center, the entire experience went well and without a hitch! Thank you to both Dr. Silverstein and your crew for making my experience of having a colonoscopy an easy one that NO ONE should ever be worried about if having her as your Gastroenterologist!!!!"

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My doctor is great. Easy to have a conversation with and is able to answer all questions and includes me in any decisions going forward. The only issue is with the office staff. The scheduler, knowing that I had just finished with the doctor never acknowledged me while she was scheduling a colonoscopy with another patient. Because that takes awhile, she could have easily taken care of me in one minute. I could see that she was more interested in the Spanish speaking patient who looked like she was having a casual conversation with the scheduler. The long wait I had should never have happened."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A true professional! Dr. Hurwitz answered my questions thoroughly about my upcoming colonoscopy.👍"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have my colonoscopy with Dr Simon and everything was wonderful . Attractive and very experienced team Dr Simon made me very calm everything was much better than I expected thank Dr Simon and his team! Dr Simon called me the same day to know I was your dedicated to the your patient is wonderful!!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Thank you dr Simon for your EXCELLENT work on my colonoscopy Very grateful for painless procedure I felt like new after and very light Will recommend You to all my friends 5 STARS definitely Alexandra Wolfe"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Karen Silverstein was step number one in saving my life she came to me calmly and seriously after my colonoscopy and said I want you in the hospital in less than 30 days. She will always be my Gastro. I highly recommend her to anyone, don't do like I did I waited way too long for my first colonoscopy thank God it was with someone so caring and humane"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Silverstein is a very caring doctor who takes her time and is very thorough. I recently had a colonoscopy and endoscopy for which I would never be able to tell once I came off the anesthesia. She then personally called me the next day to check on me. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had my colonoscopy today with the only Dr. I would ever trust, Dr. Silverstein. This is my 3rd time with her and I truly respect her professionalism, experience and kindness. She is just amazing and called tonight to make sure I was doing okay, after the procedure. The Atlantis Surgical Center is wonderful too..my nurses Debbie who got me prepped and during the procedure, Cathy and Tina were so fun to talk to and made me feel very much at ease. As horrible as the prep is to drink, the procedure is quick and painless. Thanks again Dr. Silverstein and everyone at Atlantis Surgical Center. You all are the best!"

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Simon for almost 20 years and he has been nothing but great. He really cares about you as a person. He is very thorough and actually listens to you. I go every five years because of a history of colon cancer in the family and remembers me every time. A really great guy and doctor."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hurwirtz did an endoscopy the same time as my colonoscopy because I was having some mild discomfort on and off. It turned out I had a bad bacterial infection and a hernia. He was very proactive in helping me and I feel so much better now that my illness was caught and treated properly."